The Return of Fall Television

I love this time of year, when all my favorite shows come back for new seasons. But first, let’s pour out a bit from our 40’s to mourn the loss of Law and Order after 20 years of existence. I liked regular Law and Order the best, and particularly enjoyed the two detectives they had the past few seasons played by Anthony Anderson and Jeremy Sisto. Out of spite, I will refuse to watch Law and Order: LA, starring Terrence Howard, at least for the time being. Also, how come EVERY new show is a cop drama? Sooner or later we’re gonna end up with NTSF:SD:SUV.

To follow the general theme of the site, one show I was really impressed with was the season 3 premiere of Star Wars: Clone Wars on Cartoon NetworkFriday nights. The stories can be kinda hokey sometimes, and alot of the drama/suspense is missing because, let’s face it, we know how it all ends. The episodes that focus on the clones and the soldier life are always a treat, and the show is suitable for all ages. I watch with my 2 year old son cause he likes R2-D2. The thing that really impressed me though is that they really stepped up the quality of animation. The computer animation has always been good, but they must have bought more servers or something, cause the premiere looked fantastic.

Please comment and let everyone know what shows you’re looking forward to, and if I don’t respond in a timely fashion, it’s because I’m spending quality time with the television watching new Venture Brothers/NBC Thursdays/House/How I Met Your Mother/Metalocalypse/Top Gear

About Wes J.

Your Focus Determines Your Reality
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

