Newfound Respect

I was at a wedding this past weekend, and was seated at a table with some people who I wouldn’t call friends, but definately aquaintances I’ve known for some time now. They began talking about World of Warcraft and Dungeons and Dragons, and my wife chimed in that I too know of those things. These gentlemen seated at the table have always regarded me as a dumb jock as far as I can tell. When they first met me, I was playing football in junior college, and I stand 6′ 5″ tall, so I can understand their prejudice. I have always considered myself a nerd who happened to be athletic, but once typecast, what can you do? Anyhow, after my wife mentions my familiarity with DnD, the group asked if I did infact play DnD. I reluctantly mumbled that yes, I am a DM (Dungeon Master), and they responded that they had a newfound respect for me, and welcomed me with open arms.

About Wes J.

Your Focus Determines Your Reality
This entry was posted in Dungeons and Dragons, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Newfound Respect

  1. Kaiderman says:

    I always considered you a nerd too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

